Greater Rochester Task Force

About the Greater Rochester Task Force

The Central New York Task Force is committed to improving educational access and outcomes for students with disabilities through a collaborative regional and statewide network of stakeholders representing a variety of perspectives in addressing the special education needs of students in Livingston, Monroe, Ontario and Yates  counties, as well as New York State.

Get On Our List...

The Central New York Special Education Task Force has an online mail list to share information about upcoming events and to allow  Executive Council members to share information with other Task Force participants . In an effort to avoid overwhelming your inbox, use of the mail list is limited to notifications of task force events and cannot be used for other purposes.  To join the Greater Rochester New York email list, subscribe here and choose “Greater.Rochester.SpecialEd.Task.Force” on the dropdown menu.  You will then receive an email request to confirm your subscription by following the link provided in the email.  It's as easy as that!  

You may also subscribe to any or all of the other regional special ed task force lists, but you will need to do so one at a time.

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time...

Greater Rochester Task Force Executive Council

Council Members

Lynn Carragher - Co-Chairperson
Brockport Central School District

Jennifer Hutkowski - Co-Chairperson

Chuck Allan
Monroe Dept. of Human Services

Jane Gabriele, Esq.
Empire Justice Center

Christa Knaak

Laura O'Brien
Disability Rights New York

Barbara Brody

Tina Carney

Leanne Gmeindl
Director of Special Education, Rochester City School District

Monica Stadler
Director of Pupil Personnel Services, East Rochester Union Free School District